Gordon County School District :: Gordon County Board of Education
Gordon County Board of Education
Board Meeting Resources

The seven-member Gordon County Board of Education is the official governing body for the School District. Its responsibilities include policy making, budget approval, evaluation of the superintendent and other duties as prescribed by law. Board members are elected to four-year terms.

Gordon County BOE recognized as Quality Board by GSBA (Georgia School Boards Association). This award is to honor achievement and the pursuit of higher standards in the local governance of public schools.

William Tyner
Board Chair
Post #3


Brenda Null
Vice Chairperson
Post #2


Bobby Hall  


Nan Barnette
Post #5


Chris Johnson


Dewayne Bowen
Position at Large


Charlie Walraven
Post #1