Gordon County Board of Education

The seven-member Gordon County Board of Education is the official governing body for the School District. Its responsibilities include policy-making, budget approval, evaluation of the superintendent and other duties as prescribed by law. Board members are elected to four-year terms.


Gordon County Board of Education is recognized as an Exemplary Board by GSBA (Georgia School Boards Association). This award is to honor achievement and the pursuit of higher standards in the local governance of public schools and is the highest distinction a Board of Education can receive.



Chris Johnson, Chairperson

Post 6

Bobby Hall, Vice-Chairperson  

Post 4

Nan Barnette

Post 5


Jason Hendrix

Post 2


Lawrence Massey

At Large, County-wide Post

Dana Stewart
Post 3

Charlie Walraven

Post 1


Click HERE for Approved Meeting Minutes
Click HERE for Board Meeting Schedule
Click HERE for Board Policies
For additional information or to be included on a monthly agenda for public participation, contact Sharon Seabolt, the Board of Education secretary, at 706-629-7366.