• Pre-K

    The goal of every Georgia Pre-K classroom is to provide our four year olds with the experiences that they need to prepare for kindergarten. In 1993, Gordon County School had the foresight to be instrumental in establishing one of the first Pre-K sites in the state of Georgia. Currently, Gordon County Schools has sixteen Pre-K classrooms. Please read the special statement linked to the right of this page about how the Georgia Lottery funds our Pre-K in the state of Georgia.

    Pre-K Registration


    Gordon County Schools announces NEW PreK registration dates! We can't wait to welcome the class of 2034!

    Parents of upcoming Pre-K students can pick up and RETURN registration packets during the week of May 4th-8th to any Gordon County elementary school. Parents who are unable to complete packets because of complications of COVID-19 closures should call the school for further directions. Previously submitted packets will be included in the lottery drawing.

    The Pre-K Lottery will occur on Wednesday, May 13th at 9:00 A.M.

    Registration packets are available at all Gordon County elementary schools and may be picked up at the front office at each location. Families must complete an application for each student applying for enrollment in Pre-K and return the completed application packet back to the school.

    Pre-K Registration

    The 2021 Pre-K Lottery has been completed.  Watch the video here.


    Children must be four years old on or before September 1. Children who are five years old by September 1, may attend Pre-K if they have not previously attended a Georgia Pre-K.

    The following items are required for registration:

    • Proof of residency (copy of power, water, or gas bill)

    • Certified copy of your child’s birth certificate

    • Social Security Card for the child

    • Immunization record

    • Hearing, Vision, Dental Screening

    • Verification of Medicaid, TANF, Food Stamps, proof of SSI (If applicable)


    If you have questions, please contact the Pre-K Site Director at the school of choice.

    School                                  Site Director

    Belwood Elementary             Debbie Clance

    Fairmount Elementary          Lee Ann Amico

    Red Bud Elementary             Debra Brock

    Sonoraville Elementary         Kelly Rampy

    Swain Elementary                Shelley Allen

    Tolbert Elementary               Holly Sisson