Return to Headlines

District Teacher of the Year Finalists Named

Finalists were chosen from their written applications that were judged by educators from across Georgia.  Utilizing a rubric based upon state and national teacher of the year scoring, these judges determined the three finalists that would be observed in consideration of the district teacher of the year. 

From Fairmount Elementary School, Mrs. Jayme Crowley 

From Red Bud Elementary School, Mrs. Kelly Pendley 

And from W. L. Swain Elementary School, Mrs. Nikki Hampton